Music Monday

Thursday Tunes no more, enter Music Monday. It rolls off the tongue a little more smoothly and as a self proclaimed social media junkie is much more hashtag appropriate.

I’d love to share some of my favorite playlist downloads from the week. I know I’m not alone when I confess that there is nothing like some fresh songs on your playlist to really amp up your run. You may be shocked to hear that I rarely run without music. The only time you can find me wire free is super early in the morning (like that ever happens) or any time darkness is at a maximum. Safety first, kids.

Feast your ears on the following:

1. Knife Party- Power Glove
It is literally impossible to not think you are as fast as Shalane while listening to this song. It will make you MOVE.

2. Liquid Stranger- Ripple
Twitch danced to this during one of the audition episodes of this season’s SYTYCD (obsessed!). I had to download it right away.

3. Kanye West-Black Skinhead
Love him or hate him, you can’t deny this track.

4. Seven Lions- Below Us (feat. Shas Sparks)

5. QOTSA- My God Is the Sun
Buy the new album and thank me later.

And last but certainly not least….I dare you to watch this little clip and not want to completely destroy some mileage afterwards. Gets me pumped every. single. time.

Leave a Reply

