Thursday Tunes- My fantastic Earth Day Half playlist

So initially the goal of starting and (ahem) maintaining this blog was really more to share my new found love for running and racing above all others. However, for those who know me it’s no secret that I am equally as passionate (if not even more so) about lots of other things including music.

I grew up in a very musical family. Thanks to my mom and dad music was always a common denominator in our daily lives. All of my childhood memories have specific soundtracks attached. I started playing piano when I was 5 years old and was formally trained beyond elementary school and into high school (with a brief hiatus due to adolescent rebellion shrouded in lots of black eyeliner, Nirvana t-shirts and Doc Martens). I sang a lot too… Show Choir, Cincinnati May Festival Youth Chorus, on and on.

It’s no secret that mommy hood introduces such a potent concentrated passion into your life that there are times when your passions must fall to the wayside…at least temporarily. One of the best things about being a mom is, as your children grow, learning and NURTURING their passions. Thankfully for me, I’ve got a little girl who is equally as geeked about music as I am.

20130523-083725.jpg

Yea, more on that later.

And a super speedy little boy…

20130523-084500.jpg

Bases covered.

So today I declare Thursday officially Tunes day on RunJessRun. To kick it off here is my fantabulous Earth Day Half playlist. Happy listening!!

20130523-092336.jpg

20130523-092249.jpg

Leave a Reply

