#2 is officially penciled in…

It’s been a while since I’ve posted….about four weeks since I ran my very first half marathon.

Image

Quite possibly still on a runner’s high from that dang race.

I unfortunately haven’t been doing that much running the past few weeks as a result of a busy end of the school year schedule, however I’m squeezing in my miles as much as I can to maintian somewhat of a base. The first week in July starts training session #2 of the year for something I am super stoked about…..

columbus-marathon-big
Sunday, October 20th 2013

And no crazy kids I will not be doing the full….yet. Half Marathon #2 coming at ya in October. I’ve heard so many amazing things about this race, the course (flat flat flat) and how flawless of an event it is, so I’m really excited to finally add this one to my race list.

Am I crazy to already be obsessing about my training plan, analyzing every detail and already entering it into my Google calendar??

Nah, I didn’t think so.

5962_10102847403213055_993907369_n

My biggest cheerleaders

 

2 thoughts on “#2 is officially penciled in…

Leave a Reply

